Katy Perry’s ‘Prism’ Album Cover Art And Track List Revealed

Katy Perry 'Prism' Album Cover Art

Katy Perry is ready to show fans a new side of herself with her upcoming album Prism.  She has already proven she’s Queen of the Jungle in her new music video “Roar” and earned her eighth No. 1 single on the Hot 100 charts, breaking Robin Thicke’s 12-week streak with “Blurred Lines.”  This morning, Perry took over Good Morning America to debut the album cover art for Prism, shot by New York photographer Ryan McGinley.

The simple and bright album cover perfectly personifies what she hopes to project through her new songs.  “Basically, [my] last record was very thematic, and the theme this record for me is just ‘me.’ It’s kind of like stripped-down, more raw, more essential oils of who I am. There’s a lot of light and hope and love and storytelling and I’m very proud of it,” Perry told GMA.

Prism’s track list has also been revealed, consisting of the following 13 song titles: “Roar,” “Legendary Lovers,” “Birthday,” “Walking On Air,” “Unconditionally,” “Dark Horse” featuring Juicy J, “This Is How We Do,” “International Smile,” “Ghost,” “Love Me,” “Double Rainbow,” and “By The Grace Of God.”  The deluxe album will feature 16 songs.

Katy Perry’s fourth album Prism hits stores October 22.

Move over George of the Jungle, meet Katy Perry! Check out her Junglescope-filmed “Roar” music video, below:


For the latest in entertainment news, follow Kristen on Twitter at @kaymaldo and “like” her on Facebook!


Photo Credit: Katy Perry’s Official Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s